Perth Scorchers

Captain: Simon Katich
Coach: Justin Langer
Venue: WACA Ground

The Perth Scorchers are an Australian domestic Twenty20 cricket team based in Perth, Western Australia. The Scorchers represent Perth in the Big Bash League and wear an orange cricket uniform.

The Scorchers have hosted and played all the BBL finals but won just one season. The Sydney Sixers defeated them in 2011–12 and the Brisbane Heat won the title in 2012–13. However, they defeated Hobart Hurricanes in BBL 3.

The Scorchers are captained by Simon Katich after the inaugural captain Marcus North resigned in November 2012. Mickey Arthur was originally appointed coach, but quit before the beginning of the 2011–12 season after he was appointed coach of the Australian cricket team. He was replaced by his former assistant, Lachlan Stevens. Justin Langer replaced Stevens in November 2012.